I Seek Pandora- Arriette’s story by E. Rachael Hardcastle

Finding Pandora: The Complete Collection

finding pandora

Follows protagonist Arriette Monroe as she discovers her true identity and is forced to help a supernatural organization, the Recruit, to save the human race from a power-hungry Everlast.


But Arriette wasn’t always as confident and influential as she appears, particularly toward the end of the four-part series. When we’re introduced to her world, she’s a shy, well-educated bookworm, eager to put her past pain to rest. She stays close to home, has few friends and resents her partner, Kalvin and best friend, Susan, for their affair, leaving her alone in the village of Mousique.


It’s only after Arriette is asked to help these old friends that she’s forced to venture into the forest, where she must fight for her life during a rogue Vampyr attack. She is rescued just in time by the Recruit who, through an emergency blood transfusion, transfer their own special gifts, making Arriette the most powerful creature on the planet.


The Recruit claim Arriette is the ‘chosen one’, due to lead their organization into battle against evil forces, recently re-activated due to the finding of Pandora’s box. Sceptical but ultimately without choice, Arriette agrees to help their cause in exchange for magic lessons. As her new powers are tied to her emotions, she immediately struggles to contain her anger, upset and (embarrassingly) arousal. But with the Recruit’s guidance, she soon puts them to better use.


Arriette must face a devious Orc, gangs of Werewolves intent on stealing and sharing her powers, jealous rivals and a high-ranking Everlast. Soon it is up to Arriette’s level head to direct the Recruit’s resources in order to save lives and prevent Pandora’s box from falling into the wrong hands.


Whilst Arriette’s greatest gifts are knowledge and an unconditional love for her new friends and family, they are also her biggest weakness. Until Arriette learns the truth about what she was really chosen for, discovering and embracing her connection to the goddess Pandora, she feels delicate and defenceless in the Supe-ruled world of Haeylo.

Follow Arriette’s incredible adventures in books 1-4 of the YA high fantasy series, Finding Pandora. Find out what happens here:

World (Book One) – Arriette Monroe never expected to be thrust into the heart of supernatural chaos, nor did she deem herself worthy of four very special gifts. But now she’s got friends to rescue, Vampyrs to fight and impossible expectations to meet. Although Arriette thinks she’s walking pandemonium, The Recruit think she’s their saviour. And they’re willing to prove it…

Heaven (Book Two) – Arriette Monroe is confident she can succeed as the Recruit’s newest leader, despite the trouble she’s caused and the innocents she’s killed. Having mastered the basics of her gifts, Arriette is prepared to tell her mother that she’s been chosen as Haeylo’s saviour, until an unexpected visitor creates chaos. Thrust into action once again, Arriette must determine if recent events, revealed secrets and the rumours of an opened box are interlinked, because if they are, she’s going to need a lot more than luck to save her friends this time…

Infinity (Book Three) – Haeylo’s thriving supernatural community comes under threat from a trusted, high- ranking Everlast, and after targeting Arriette’s newest sanctuary, she knows it’s time the Recruit challenged his actions. Stripped of her new powers and burdened with the arrival of another unique Vampyr, Arriette must find a way to protect her vulnerable community, and to prepare for the largest battle Haeylo has ever seen.

Book Four (Eternity) – Arriette Monroe has finally located Pandora’s Box but it’s guarded by a ferocious fire-breathing dragon. Using magic, the Recruit think they can bring it safely to their sanctuary, but greedy Everlast Falkon Lou has other plans for such power. Eager to gain control of Haeylo’s HPS, Falkon sends his army of Orcs and Werewolves to storm the Recruit’s lair and kill any Supe who stands in their way. Fortunately for Haeylo, that Supe is Arriette Monroe, and this time she won’t go down without a fight…

www.books2read.com/findingpandora to read book one FREE on your favorite-device.


Love Fantasy? Love E. Rachael Hardcastle!

Emma wrote her first novel, The Soul Sanctuary and the short sequel, Forgotten Faith in 2010. Since turning eighteen Emma has been writing an epic fantasy trilogy. The three volumes, Finding Pandora, The Resurrection of Pandora and her current novel, The Rise of Pandora follow Arriette Monroe on her journey across the futuristic planet Haeylo, in search of Pandora’s Box.

Emma also offers book editing and mentoring services for aspiring writers.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s